Is there a forum for professional audio gear? I am an 68 year old recording engineer who spent my life work in and building professional recording studio and mastering facilities in Hollywood and the mid Atlantic region of the US. Would love to find a group to discuss and share info on microphones, consoles, amplifiers, equalizers, speakers, disk lathes, cutter heads, plating. disk making equipment etc, My experience spans decades of the industry beginning in the tube days thru today's digital equipment.

Hi Darrell! Wow that is an amazing discography you have over on Discogs http://www.discogs.com/artist/600605-Darrell-Johnson you cut a lot of amazing records!

I'm an ex recording engineer, did most of my work in the 90's. Still remember the 2" tape machines with fondness.

Would love to hear any stories you have, or chat about gear :-)

agreed, i want to hear more about the ole days of recording :)